Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 99 Reviews:

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Abbie Ginther from 08/06/2021:
"My family has taken our cars (and bought several cars) from Donny for years and years. He’s always willing to hear out my questions and concern and help me make the best decision for me. I now live in Chicago and still call him to ask questions. They offer such a high quality of service and I couldn’t recommend them enough! Thankful for all they do!"
5 Star Rating
don baedaro from 07/19/2021:
"Donny and staff are good people,trust him with all my mechanical repairs and more..."
5 Star Rating
Justin Headrick from 07/24/2021:
"My wife and I had a great experience working with the owner and team. They are incredibly knowledgeable about fixing vehicles, fair in price, and provide fantastic customer service. On a go-forward basis, I expect us to continue to use this place for vehicle repairs."
5 Star Rating
Makenzie Parker from 08/04/2021:
"Donny is amazing! We have taken our 2012 Lincoln to him many times and wouldn't dare go anywhere else!!! He is one of the few HONEST auto shops and runs on his word and integrity. Even with the chaos of COVID, his shop has managed to always get our car fixed in a timely fashion. He shares his findings and never makes me feel dumb when I ask for more clarification. He isn't there to nickel and dime you, but rather keep you safe and is mindful of your pocketbook. Very pleased with his communication and turn around time!"
5 Star Rating
Socramit G from 10/17/2021:
"First time there and it won't be my last!! The staff there are great, it's a family owned business, they treat you like family, they do what they can to keep you happy. They fixed my car and did a great job. I wish I would of went there a long time ago!! The prices are reasonable."
1 Star Rating
Lila Hutton from 10/23/2021:
"I spent over $1,400 and they did not fix the problem, ended up taking my car some place else and they had no idea what Chamberlin fixed besides charging me of inspection charges from the invoice I received. They missed the bent tire rods, my car drove worse once I left the shop. They also did not check their work, when I started my car to leave it made a terrible sound, well apparently the mechanic who test drove it never turned on the A/C and the belt was not correct. They also had my car for longer then stated. Not a happy customer, feeling taken advantage of."

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Dick Goodrich from on 8/11/2015 for an auto service of their 2012 Toyota Avalon and their testimonial is:

"Yes"

"Yes and I have to several prospects."
5 Star Rating
Gary Bedard from on 7/16/2015 for an auto service of their 2007 Pontiac Solstice and their testimonial is:

"Recommend"

"Excellent...i appreciated Donnie calling and telling me what he was recommending doing and what it would cost prior to doing the work"
5 Star Rating
Carla from on 2/23/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Fast, efficient, friendly"

"I will be using them from this point forward. They are courteous, honest and efficient. I cannot say enough positive things about them."
5 Star Rating
Rick Nehman from on 2/12/2015 for an auto service of their 2010 FORD TRANSIT CONNECT and their testimonial is:

"Quick Service"

"I drive a company vehicle and average over 50,000 miles a year. I need reliable service done on a timely basis. I have to put my trust in their work, which makes my job easier. I would recommend Chamberlin Automotive."
5 Star Rating
Wendy Krieger from on 10/14/2014 for an auto service of their 2003 Honda Element and their testimonial is:

"Excellent service"

"Best quality of work and customer service I have experienced in Des Moines. Very honest and trustworthy shop. I would (and do) recommend Chamberlin to anyone asking for reliable auto repair. Chanberlin Automotive always has time to fit us in whenever needed. We rarely have to wait more than one day to get service."
5 Star Rating
Jonathan Smith from on 8/28/2014 for an auto service of their 2007 Ford Edge and their testimonial is:

"Quick and timely"

"My vehicle is always fixed in a timely manner with a very good price, great customer service!"
5 Star Rating
Elizabeth Q. from on 8/26/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Very knowledgeable"

"Honest, friendly and professional. Just what I need for car maintenance and repair!"
5 Star Rating
Elizabeth Q. from on 5/1/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Excellent customer service, very personable. Always know I'll be taken care of. Donnie and Nicole are great!"
5 Star Rating
Dick Ginther from on 4/29/2014 for an auto service of their 1999 Pontiac Sunfire and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"I take all my cars to be serviced at Chamberlin Automotive."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 4/23/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Professional"

"Friendly, effifcient and qualified!!!!"