Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 99 Reviews:

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Abbie Ginther from 08/06/2021:
"My family has taken our cars (and bought several cars) from Donny for years and years. He’s always willing to hear out my questions and concern and help me make the best decision for me. I now live in Chicago and still call him to ask questions. They offer such a high quality of service and I couldn’t recommend them enough! Thankful for all they do!"
5 Star Rating
don baedaro from 07/19/2021:
"Donny and staff are good people,trust him with all my mechanical repairs and more..."
5 Star Rating
Justin Headrick from 07/24/2021:
"My wife and I had a great experience working with the owner and team. They are incredibly knowledgeable about fixing vehicles, fair in price, and provide fantastic customer service. On a go-forward basis, I expect us to continue to use this place for vehicle repairs."
5 Star Rating
Makenzie Parker from 08/04/2021:
"Donny is amazing! We have taken our 2012 Lincoln to him many times and wouldn't dare go anywhere else!!! He is one of the few HONEST auto shops and runs on his word and integrity. Even with the chaos of COVID, his shop has managed to always get our car fixed in a timely fashion. He shares his findings and never makes me feel dumb when I ask for more clarification. He isn't there to nickel and dime you, but rather keep you safe and is mindful of your pocketbook. Very pleased with his communication and turn around time!"
5 Star Rating
Socramit G from 10/17/2021:
"First time there and it won't be my last!! The staff there are great, it's a family owned business, they treat you like family, they do what they can to keep you happy. They fixed my car and did a great job. I wish I would of went there a long time ago!! The prices are reasonable."
1 Star Rating
Lila Hutton from 10/23/2021:
"I spent over $1,400 and they did not fix the problem, ended up taking my car some place else and they had no idea what Chamberlin fixed besides charging me of inspection charges from the invoice I received. They missed the bent tire rods, my car drove worse once I left the shop. They also did not check their work, when I started my car to leave it made a terrible sound, well apparently the mechanic who test drove it never turned on the A/C and the belt was not correct. They also had my car for longer then stated. Not a happy customer, feeling taken advantage of."

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
S W Baysinger from kansas city on 3/27/2014 for an auto service of their Nissan Frontier and their testimonial is:

"Exceeded my expectations"

"Chamberlin Automotive by far exceeded my expectations, their customer service and the detail of their work was of the very highest standards at a very reasonable cost. I had them do a used truck inspection and was blown away by the professionalism and attention to detail provided. I learned of Chamberlin through these reviews and had them do work based on a phone call because I do not live in the Des Moines area. I found them to be honest, thorough and a great value. "
5 Star Rating
Steven B. from on 3/27/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Thanks"

"Donnie and Nicole, Thank you so much with your help with the used truck inspection, blown away by your service, thoroughness, professionalism and honesty. Keep doing what you are doing, the world needs folks like you two."
5 Star Rating
Morey Knutsen from on 1/16/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Couldn't be happier"

"You're the best !"